The Donation Recipient

1297554277
100% of the funds donated to Rae Walks Across America will be given to the Eating Disorder Recovery Support, Inc. (EDRS), a California- based 501(c)3 non-profit organization that is dedicated to promoting community awareness of eating disorders, professional education and collaboration, and providing treatment scholarships to individuals that need financial assistance for Eating Disorder treatment. You can learn more about this amazing organization at http://www.edrs.net.

Obtaining treatment for the devastating impairments of eating disorders is so important. Currently, there is a waiting list for those seeking scholarship funding from EDRS. My goal is to help someone achieve the ability to get treatment and find the wellness and peace that everyone deserves. No one should have to live a life shackled to eating disorder demons…it’s an agonizing, painful path to the grave. I know from my own personal fight against body image distortion and disordered eating challenges that having a support system is the difference between life and death. For me, my mom was my champion…my life saver. Now that I’m strong, it’s my turn to help be someone else’s life saver…even if only in a small way.

Please aid in another’s path to recovery and donate today: http://www.youcaring.com/other/rae-walks-across-america-for-eating-disorder-awareness/62318

About raelawrence

After struggling with an Eating Disorder for 10 years, I have found that part of my recovery is helping other people. Sharing my story of recovery in hopes of helping at least one person is so important to me. My goal is to reduce the stigma surrounding Eating Disorders and other mental health illnesses. When we feel shamed and embarrassed and feel we can't talk about what we're struggling with, it only leads to more sickness. Talk! Tell your story! Share your successes! Help the person next to you! Let's change the world together!

Leave a Reply

