Let’s Change the World- One Mile, One Dollar at a Time!

Let's Change the World- One Mile, One Dollar at a Time!

Hi! My name is Rae Smith. On July 21st, 2013, I will be setting out from Philadelphia, PA…on foot…and walking to Richland, WA. My journey will cover 2,613 miles in an estimate 94 days. You might be asking….WHY? Well, for the past 10 years I have struggled and fought with agonizing Eating Disorder demons…and now it’s my time to help others in their own struggle for recovery.

The money I raise will be donated to helping others receive treatment and therapy. A portion will also be donated to eating disorder research to teach about and prevent this dangerous disorder.

Please join me in my efforts to help others. My goal is to raise $5,000.00…that’s less than $2.00 per mile from you! I believe with this small offer of generosity, we can help change the world!

Stay updated on my journey by liking me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RaeWalksAcrossAmerica. You’ll catch all the preparation action, journey pictures, and we’ll meet a lot of cool people along the way!

Donate now: http://www.youcaring.com/other/rae-walks-across-america-for-eating-disorder-awareness/62318

About raelawrence

After struggling with an Eating Disorder for 10 years, I have found that part of my recovery is helping other people. Sharing my story of recovery in hopes of helping at least one person is so important to me. My goal is to reduce the stigma surrounding Eating Disorders and other mental health illnesses. When we feel shamed and embarrassed and feel we can't talk about what we're struggling with, it only leads to more sickness. Talk! Tell your story! Share your successes! Help the person next to you! Let's change the world together!

Leave a Reply

